Continuing Education Calendar

2014 Continuing Education Instructional Calendar

This calendar is subject to periodic review and revision.

Spring Semester 2014 (Jan 1 – May 15)

Note: Dates adjusted due to inclement weather. All missed instructional hours must be made up no later than May 15

HRD Employability Lab begins................................................ Thurs, Jan 2

Col. Ind., Prisons, NA, BS Lab & Comp Ed classes begin........ Mon, Jan 6

Classes begin (Basic Skills & Occ. Ext.)................................. Mon, Jan 13

Holiday – Martin Luther King, Jr.............................................. Mon, Jan 20

Classes begin (Community Serv.) ........................................... Mon, Feb 10

Mid-Semester Classes Begin..................................................Mon, March 3

Spring Break (NA only) ………………………...…........…Mon-Fri, March 3-7

Classes End (Community Serv.)................................................. Fri, March 21

Holiday – Easter................................................................. Fri-Mon, April 18-21

NA classes end…………………………………………..…....………Fri, May 9

SCC Graduation……………………………………………….....……Fri, May 9

Prison Classes end...................................................................... Tues, May 13

End of Semester – last day for classes to end**.................... Thurs, May 15

Summer Semester 2014 (May 16 – Aug 14)

HRD Employability Lab begins.................................................... Fri, May 16

NA classes begin…………………………………………....……. Mon, May 19

Holiday – Memorial Day................................................................. Mon, May 26

Classes begin (Occ. Ext., BS, Prisons & NA)....................... Tues,  May 27

Classes Begin (Community Serv.) ........................................... Mon, June 2

Holiday – Independence Day (On-campus classes only)..... Thurs, July 3

Holiday – Independence Day (All off campus classes)............... Fri, July 4

Classes End (Community Serv.)................................................... Fri, July 11

NA classes end……………………………………………….........…Fri, Aug 1

End of Semester – last day for classes to end**........................... Fri, Aug 8

Fall Semester 2014 (August 15 – December 31)

Faculty/Staff Development Day……....................................... Mon, Aug 11
(optional for Prison, Col County Industries)

HRD Employability Lab, NA classes begin…………...............Tues, Aug 12

Classes begin (Occ. Ext., Basic Skills, Prisons )................... Mon,  Aug 18

Holiday – Labor Day................................................................. Mon, Sept 1

Classes begin (Community Serv.) ........................................ Mon, Sept 22

Fall Break – (Prison & NA)........................................... Mon-Fri, Oct 13-17

Mid-Semester Classes Begin................................................. Mon, Oct 20

Classes End (Community Serv.)............................................... Fri, Oct 31

Holiday – Veteran’s Day........................................................ Tues, Nov 11

Holiday-Thanksgiving ................................................Thurs-Fri, Nov 27-28
(college closes at 3 pm on Nov 26)

End of Semester– last day for classes to end** ........................Fri, Dec 19
(No evening classes)

**All attendance records must be turned in to the SCC Workforce & Community Development Division Office immediately after the course ends.

Occupational Extension
Fee Structure

0-24 hours = $70.00
25-50 hours= $125.00
51 + hours = $180.00

Community Service
Fee Structure

All Community Service classes are self-supporting.Registration fees are based on instructional costs associated with each class and a minimum class size of 8 students.


Contact Con Ed

Address Information
Mailing Address Physical Address 
Southeastern Community College
PO Box 151 Whiteville, NC 28472
Southeastern Community College
4564 Chadbourn Hwy
Whiteville, NC 28472
   
Fax Numbers  
A-Building (JobLink)
HHS Building
T-Building
(910) 642-5658
(910) 640-1768
(910) 642-4409
   
Hours of Operation  
Normal Hours Summer Hours
Monday-Thursday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Friday
8 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Monday-Wednesday
8 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Thursday
8 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Friday
Closed