Summer 2018 Workforce Continuing Education Schedule

Spring 2018 Workforce Continuing Education Schedule

Summer 2018 Small Business Center FREE Seminars

Spring 2018 Small Business Center FREE Seminars

 

Workforce Continuing Education Calendar

2017-2018 Workforce Continuing Education Instructional Calendar
This calendar is subject to periodic review and revision.


Spring Semester 2018 (January 1 – May 15)

All Employees Meeting/1st Workday of Semester………………………….. Tuesday, January 2

HRD Employability Lab……………………………………………………………… Wednesday, January 3

All Other Classes begin …………………………………………………………………….. Monday, January 8

Holiday – Martin Luther King, Jr…………………………………………………………. Monday, January 15

Springl Break – (NA only)………………………………………………. Monday-Thursday, March 26-29

 

Holiday – Easter…………………………………………………………..Friday-Monday, April 14-17

End of Semester – all classes end**………………………………………………… Thursday, May 10

Graduation…………………………………………………………………………..Friday, May 11
Note: Community Service classes will begin and end throughout the semester.

Summer Semester 2018 (May 16 – Aug 14)

HRD Employability Lab begins………………………………………………………… Monday, May 14

Basic Skills Lab begins…………………………………………………………………….. Wednesday, May 16

All other classes begin ………………………………………………………………………………… Monday, May 21

Holiday – Memorial Day………………………………………………………………… Monday, May 28

Holiday – Independence Day……………………………………………………………. Wednesday, July 4

End of Semester – classes end (Basic Skills & Occ. Ext.)…………………………..Friday, August 3
Note: Community Service classes will begin and end throughout the semester.

**All attendance records must be turned in to the SCC Workforce & Community Development Division Office immediately after the course ends.

Occupational Extension Fee Structure

0-24 hrs   = $70

25-50 hrs  = $125

51 + hrs    = $180

Community Service Fee Structure

All Community Service classes are self supporting. Registration fees are based on instructional costs associated with each class and a minimum class size of 8 students.