Clare R. Bailey Professional Development Grant Fund

An endowment was established by Myrtle Edna Lasley and her late husband, James B. Lasley, in the name of the Clare R. Bailey Family Endowment. The objective of the endowment is the enhancement of the quality of education at Southeastern Community College by encouraging professional development of its faculty members. Clare R. Bailey Professional Development Grants will be distributed annually to provide selected faculty members additional opportunities for professional growth.

Columbus County Farm Bureau

One $500 scholarship is awarded annually to a graduate of each of the following high schools: East Columbus, South Columbus, West Columbus, and Whiteville. Recipients must be enrolled full time, have at least a 2.5 GPA, be a member or the child of a member of the Columbus County Farm Bureau, and submit proof of Columbus County Farm Bureau membership.

Dr. Jugta Kahai Scholarship

This $1,500 scholarship, funded by Dr. Jugta Kahai, is awarded to a full-time student at SCC with at least a 2.5 GPA.

Helen A. Hilton Honorary Scholarship

This scholarship will be funded with the income from an endowment established by her son, Richard Bryant, Jr. of Fayetteville. The award will be made to a female student with a 3.5 GPA.

Jennifer L. Stocks Scholarship

This $500 scholarship, in memory of Jennifer L. Stocks, is awarded to students who are female residents of Columbus County and who have earned a 2.0 GPA.

Mary Jane Donayre Scholarship

This annual scholarship, funded by Dr. Luis Donayre in honor of his wife, Mary Jane “Sue” Donayre, will be awarded to a student who is a member of Sacred Heart Catholic Church in Whiteville.

Spc. McKenzie Fisher Callihan Memorial Scholarship

This $500 scholarship is funded by the family of the late Spc. Callihan. Preference is given to applicants with valid military service. Recipients must maintain a 2.5 GPA.

Student Government Association President’s Scholarship

A tuition scholarship is awarded to the SGA President for the fall and spring semesters of his/her term in office. The maximum award covers the cost of in-state tuition per semester.