Workforce Continuing Education Calendar

2019-2020 Workforce Continuing Education Instructional Calendar
This calendar is subject to periodic review and revision.

Spring Semester 2020

All Employees Meeting (8am – 12n) – Thursday, January 2
Prison Ed classes begin – Thursday, January 2
Basic Skills Lab and Keys 2 Job Success Lab begin – Monday, January 6
Classes begin – Monday, January 13
Holiday – Martin Luther King, Jr – Monday, January 20
Spring Break (Healthcare & Prison Only) – Monday-Friday, April 13-17
Holiday – Good Friday – Friday, April 10
Optional staff workday – Easter Monday (The college will be closed to the public) – Monday, April 13
End of Semester – last scheduled class meeting – Wednesday, May 13
Graduation – Thursday, May 14
Note: Community Service classes will begin and end throughout the semester.
**All attendance records must be turned in to the SCC Workforce & Community Development Division Office immediately after the course ends.

Summer Semester of 2020

Basic Skills Lab begins – Wednesday, May 20
Holiday – Memorial Day – Monday, May 25
Classes begin (including Healthcare & Prison Classes) – Tuesday, May 26
Holiday – Independence Day – Friday, July 3
End of Semester Healthcare & Prison Classes – last scheduled class meeting
End of Semester – last scheduled class meeting – Friday, August 7
Note: Community Service classes will begin and end throughout the semester

Fall Semester of 2020

All employees Meeting – Monday, August 10
Prison, Basic Skills Lab & Keys 2 Job Success Lab begin – Tuesday, August 11
All Classes begin – Monday, August 17
Holiday – Labor Day – Monday, September 7
Fall Break – (Healthcare & Prison Only) – Monday-Tuesday, October 12-13
All Employees Meeting (Healthcare & Prison Ed classes will meet as scheduled) – Tuesday, October 20
Holiday – Thanksgiving – Wednesday-Friday, November 25-27
Optional staff workday (The college will be closed to the public)
End of Semester – last scheduled class meeting
Community Service classes will begin and end throughout the semester

Occupational Extension Fee Structure

0-24 hrs   = $70

25-50 hrs  = $125

51 + hrs    = $180

Community Service Fee Structure

All Community Service classes are self-supporting. Registration fees are based on instructional costs associated with each class and a minimum class size of 8 students.